Who We Are

Program Directors

Joe Loizzo, MD, PhD
Founder and Director, Nalanda Institute
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Cornell University

Geri Loizzo
Director of Programming

Elazar Aslan, MBA, CPC
Director, Mindful Business & Leadership
CEO, Caterfly Solutions

Fiona Brandon, MA, MFT
Director, Compassion-Based Resilience Training
Director, Contemplative Psychotherapy Program, San Francisco

Ann Harper Campbell, MSN, MPH, NP, CYT
Co-Director, Contemplative Psychotherapy Program, NYC

Daniel Donohue, MIA
Executive Director

Rahshaana Green, MBA, PMP, RYT
Director of Equity and Strategic Partnerships
Co-Director, Contemplative Psychotherapy Program, NYC
Co-Director, Contemplative Psychotherapy Program, Switzerland

Javier García Campayo, MD
Co-Director, Contemplative Psychotherapy Program in Spanish & Portuguese

Mar Aige, BFA, MA
Co-Director, Contemplative Psychotherapy Program in Spanish & Portuguese

Diego Hangartner, PhD, PCC
Co-Director, Contemplative Psychotherapy Program, Switzerland

Support Staff

Diane Bertolo, Design

Tom Damrauer, Information Technology

Rochelle Nechin, Accountant

Board of Directors

Elazar Aslan, MBA, CPC
CEO, Caterfly Solutions

Doris Chang, PhD
Associate Professor at NYU Silver School of Social Work and a research scientist at the Center of Excellence for Cultural Competence, New York State Psychiatric Institute

Mary Charlson, MD
Professor and Chief of the Division of Clinical Epidemiology and Evaluative Sciences Research, Weill Cornell Medical College

Tom Damrauer, MLS
Information Specialist

Jennifer DuBrul

Pablo J. Farias, MD, Vice Chairperson
Lecturer, Harvard Medical School

Randy Glatt

Vance W. LaVelle, MBA, Treasurer
CEO Managing Partner, Global Consulting Group

Geri Loizzo
Director of Programming, Nalanda Institute

Joe Loizzo, MD, PhD, Chairperson
Founder and Director, Nalanda Institute

Peggy Neu, Secretary
President, Meatless Monday Campaigns

Elizabeth Rovere, PsyD
Clinical Psychologist

Board of Advisors

Ryüichi Abé, MPhil, PhD
Reischauer Institute Professor of Japanese Religions, Harvard University

Leslie Blackhall, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Virginia

Yeshi Donden, DTM
Former Personal Physician to His Holiness the Dalai Lama

Father Philip Eichner, SM
President, Kellenberg Memorial High School, Uniondale, New York

Paul Fulton, EdD
Co-founder and Course Director, Institute for Meditation and Psychotherapy

Phillip Glass
Composer and Vice President, Tibet House US

Daniel Goleman, PhD
Health Psychologist and Writer

Edward Kenny, MD
Assistant Professor, Columbia University Psychoanalytic Institute

Vasant Lad, BAMS, MASc
Founder and Director, The Ayurvedic Institute

Mary C. Pearl, PhD
Dean, CUNY Macaulay Honors College

Kenneth Porter, MD

Lobsang Rapgay, PhD
Director of Behavioral Medicine Clinic and Program, Semel Institute, UCLA

Robert Rosenthal, MD
Co-President, Foundation for Inner Peace

Sharon Salzberg
Author and Co-founder, Insight Meditation Society

Dan Siegel, MD
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, UCLA, Founding Co-Director, Mindful Awareness Research Center

Robert Thurman, PhD
Je Tsong Khapa Professor of Indo-Tibetan Studies, Columbia University and President, Tibet House US

Sander Tideman, PhD
Senior Research Associate, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University and Managing Director of Mind & Life Europe